July 18, 2017

New Building Permit Fees Effective September 1

Beginning September 1, 2017, new building permit fees will be implemented for construction projects in unincorporated Dare County, including mainland Dare County, areas on Roanoke Island including Wanchese, Colington, Martin’s Point, and all of Hatteras Island.  The impacted fees include permits for new construction of residential and commercial structures based on the heated and non-heated floor area of the proposed structure, swimming pools, and fees for electrical, plumbing and mechanical permits. A complete listing of the revised fee schedule can be found on the Dare County webpage at www.darenc.com/buildingpermits

Review fees for site plan approval, zoning amendments, subdivision approval and flood development permits were not increased.  For more information, contact the Dare County Planning Department at 252.473.5873 or email [email protected].

comments powered by Disqus